Free Chord Sheet Music, Songs and Videos These are available on the Download page.












----- Forwarded Message ----
From: _______________
To: LDS Scripture Rock
Sent: Thursday, February 26, 2009 9:48:47 AM
Subject: Response...

Jason,
 
I LOVE Scripture Rock!!!  We have been “rockin” to it all year in seminary and my students love it.  It definitely has helped my students to pass off the 25 scripture mastery for New Testament.  This is my first year teaching seminary (scary) and it has been the best year of my life so far – and scripture rock has been a big part of that! 

Thank you and Keep Rockin!!!!
 
L.K.
Seminary Teacher

Georgia

----- Forwarded Message ----
From: Paula
To: LDS Scripture Rock
Sent: Friday, March 6, 2009 10:15:24 AM
Subject: Listener Feedback...

Hello Jason,
 
The seminary students I teach are all freshmen.  We have been using LDS Scripture rock in the classroom and having fun with it.  We will play one of the songs that we want to learn over and over and then we sing along.  All the students have their own copy of the CD and are listening on their own time.  Since using LDS Scripture Rock we have seen the number of students who have memorized all 25 scriptures for the year double.  Any student who choses to listen on their own time easily knows each scripture word for word, and can find them quickly in their scriptures.  This is such a great classroom tool and invaluable to those students who find themselves with little time or those who have difficulty reading and remembering.  Once you listen to the songs, the rest comes easily.  Thanks for making this available to us.
 
Paula

----- Forwarded Message ----
From: MJ
To: LDS Scripture Rock
Sent: Thursday, February 26, 2009 10:06:46 AM
Subject: Response to LDS SR

Have a great day! 
Mary
I love your music.  It's perfect in helping my students learn their scripture mastery.  This is the second year that I have used them in class. I purchase the Cd's for each of my students so they can also use them at home.  They listen to them on their way to school after seminary. And they even get their non-member friends to sing along. I have several students this year with learning disabilities that I'm told didn't even try to pass off the scripture mastery's in the past and this year they sing them to me. I look forward to your Book of Mormon songs.


----- Forwarded Message ----
From: ___________
To:
Sent: Thursday, February 26, 2009 10:17:39 AM
Subject: Review

Hi Jason,
 
I am the Seminary Supervisor for my stake and I bought my copy to preview it. After discussing it with my CES Coordinator, we invited all the teachers to buy copies for their classes. I was at first concerned about whether the funky rock music would distract the students from the spirit of the verses. Some teachers chose not to buy the CD for that reason, and we made an alternative, more traditional sounding set of songs available to them.
 
What we've found is that the kids do learn the verses quickly and they retain them. many say the songs repeat over and over in their minds. .......
All in all, I have to applaud your efforts. if we can cement these scriptures into the students' minds, we have armed them well.
 
Thank you,
 
Laurie


----- Forwarded Message ----
From: _______
To:
Sent: Thursday, February 26, 2009 11:20:01 AM
Subject: Review of CD

Hi Jason -

I have a small class (only 5 students), but our memorization has increased by over 300% this year. At first only two students were using the CD's, but their enthusiasm got the others to try. They listen to
them on the way to seminary (early morning version) and even though two of them only have a ten minutes ride, they've learned over half so far.

Thank you so much for a great product!

G. R.
Hebron, IN


----- Forwarded Message ----
From: Stacey
To:
Sent: Thursday, February 26, 2009 11:51:41 AM
Subject:

The New Testament Cd has helped me as a teacher learn the scripture mastery.  My students "complain" that they can't get the songs out of their heads.  That just means that they have a scripture in their heads all day long.  What could be better! Not only seminary students are learning through your CD.  When I am in the car with my children they ask me to put the CD on.  To date my older children (ages 10, 8, 7 and 5) know nine of the 25.  They love it! 
Thank you
S. M.


----- Forwarded Message ----
From: martha
To: LDS Scripture Rock
Sent: Thursday, February 26, 2009 12:07:17 PM
Subject: Review of LDS Scripture Rock

JASON!!!!   I have had such great success with the scripture rock CDs that I no longer stress over Scripture Mastery.  I must be honest, though not everyone picks up the scriptures from the music but the majority do and it not only teaches but lightens up the mood first thing in the morning.  My own daughter considers herself a music "expert" and has been reluctant to respond but the music gets the words into a person nontheless!  It's fun to listen to them recite the scriptures as they sometimes can't do it without the rythm of the music.  I need to order next years CDs now so I can get on top of them. 
Sis  R

----- Forwarded Message ----
From: karen
To: LDS Scripture Rock
Sent: Thursday, February 26, 2009 12:16:23 PM
Subject: Response


I unfortunately have not been able to get my students to listen to their CD's like I think they should, but your CD was a tremendous help for me.  I have learned all 25 of the New Testament scriptures thanks to your catchy music.  Thanks very much.  I'm really looking forward to working on the Book of Mormon scriptures for next year.

K. B.


----- Forwarded Message ----
From: Brian
To: LDS Scripture Rock
Sent: Thursday, February 26, 2009 3:49:28 PM
Subject: RE: Requesting Listener Feedback....

I have used LDS Scripture rock in my seminary class of 12 students for about three months. The students that are really drawn to the music are those I have trouble getting engaged in scripture mastery. The music has helped those students learn and memorize more scriptures than they would have otherwise.

Brian
Early morning seminary teacher
Madera , CA


----- Forwarded Message ----
From: DP
To: LDS Scripture Rock
Sent: Thursday, February 26, 2009 4:30:58 PM
Subject: Listener Response
Hello..
  I purchased these CDs for myself and my grandchildren.  I am a firm believer in the power of music as a learning tool.  They are also inspiring me to read, ponder and understand the scriptures more.  Thank you for such a wonderful product.

D. P.
Olathe, Ks.


----- Forwarded Message ----
From: Nora
To: LDS Scripture Rock
Sent: Thursday, February 26, 2009 6:17:22 PM
Subject: How we liked it...

I was hopeful that the "LDS Scripture Rock" CD's would be well accepted by my class.  I was delighted to find out that not only did my class like them, but my daughter, who was in another class LOVED them.  She put the CD in her car and listened to them all of the time, trying to memorize each one.  Thank you for putting together the songs in an enjoyable format so that the kids want to listen and learn! 
 
Nora
Concord, CA

----- Forwarded Message ----
From: Lori
To: LDS Scripture Rock
Sent: Thursday, February 26, 2009 7:56:46 PM
Subject: Listener Feedback...

JASON - WE LOVE IT!!!!!!!!!  The entire class only has 6 SM left to have all 25 memorized for the YEAR!!!!!!!  I am a first year teacher and asked them how many they memorized last year.  Their response . . . "What scripture masteries?"  My niece and nephew moved in the middle of the year and called me about a week into their new seminary class SCREAMING for the CD so they could tell their teacher THIS IS HOW TO LEARN SM!!!!!  Thanks so much!!!!  Keep it up!!!!!!!!!


----- Forwarded Message ----
From: "heather"
To: LDS Scripture Rock
Sent: Friday, February 27, 2009 7:30:17 AM
Subject: Review

Our Stake President challenged all of the adults in the Stake to learn the Scripture Mastery verses this year.  My memory is not as good as it was when I was a Seminary student!  Scripture Rock has really helped me memorize the verses.  I listen to it in my car and the scriptures set to catchy music stay in my mind a lot easier than if I was just repeating them to myself over and over.  I let our Seminary teacher borrow my cd, and she loved it, too!

Can't wait to hear the Book of Mormon version!

~Heather, SC

----- Forwarded Message ----
From: Ricki
To: LDS Scripture Rock
Sent: Friday, February 27, 2009 9:21:41 AM
Subject: Feedback...

I only have 2 students in our small branch seminary. We have found the CDs useful in memorizing the scripture mastery scriptures. We are selective, however, and I let the students decide if they think the song will be helpful or not. It is funny how even if they don't like the "genre", or some aspect of the song, it still helps them remember the song. And the only real complaint from them is that sometimes the song gets stuck in their head all day!!  Thank you for providing this extra tool for us. 

Ricki,
Hannibal, MO

----- Forwarded Message ----
From: Diane
To:
Sent: Friday, February 27, 2009 9:48:11 AM
Subject: Review

Jason,

Thank you for such a wonderful idea.  My children are all grown now and have families of their own.  But I will pass your info on and they may even get it for their children.  I love listening to them while I am in the car....  Thanks again!

Diane

----- Forwarded Message ----
From: Lisa
To: LDS Scripture Rock
Sent: Friday, February 27, 2009 9:56:11 AM
Subject: Listener Feedback...

Hi Jason,
I actually purchased the cd's so children and I could learn them when in the car.  My son will start seminary next year and my daughter in 2 more years. 

We love the cd's.  They are like the Articles of Faith songs in the Childrens Primary Songbook.  They are helping us to remember the scriptures through music.  The kids love the upbeat tempo's.  We listen to them almost every morning on the way to school. For the longer ones I just print off the scripture reference from the church's website and we use it like a lyric sheet until we have it memorized.  I do offer rewards of some sort when they get a certain number memorized.

We love them!
Thanks,
Lisa
Salem, VA

----- Forwarded Message ----
From: Laura
To: LDS Scripture Rock
Sent: Friday, February 27, 2009 10:23:01 AM
Subject: Review...

HI:
Pros: We have loved it.  We have 6 children - and both of us have been seminary teachers in the past.  So - scripture mastery is an important part of seminary for us.  We have used many different methods to learn the scripture mastery scriptures over the years.  With only 1 child still home - we were looking for something "not boring" and that would work with just a couple of us.  I was hoping music would be the answer - and your music was wonderful.  Each week we move onto to a new scripture for that week.  We spend about 10 minutes before scripture reading learning & reviewing the scripture mastery scriptures.  We play the new one we are learning  5 times - along with going back over the most recent past 4 others we have learned 1 time each.  On Sundays we review them all from the beginning of the CD.  So - we are just finishing up and feel prepared for the Seminary Scripture Bowl our stake puts on in April.  (My husband is in the Stk Presidency.  One of the biggest things at the Seminary Bowl is when the kids compete against the Stk Presidency in Scripture Mastery  - my son and my husband should do fine - and in the past the most fun thing has been to see my son (and his friends) compete against his dad.).
  Cons:  We have only used the blank part - music with no words - once.  It is obvious none of us are professional singers - it was really pitiful trying to sing to the music.  We knew all the words - but our voices are horrible without the ability to follow someone else.  So - while I think having the music without the words may be good for some - it wasn't any good for us.

We are DEFINITELY looking forward to new years scripture mastery music - and I am contemplating going back and getting one for the Old Testament (from last year) - to work on over the summer.  It has added a fun and productive aspect to our family scripture reading time.

Thanks, Laura


----- Forwarded Message ----
From: _____
To: LDS Scripture Rock
Sent: Friday, February 27, 2009 10:26:29 AM
Subject: Your CD...

We love Scripture Rock.  I heard about it from my YW at church, and so I bought the cds for my kids who are grade school and younger.  We have a great time listening in the car.  It is such a fun way to learn and remember the scripture mastery verses.

Jessica

----- Forwarded Message ----
From: Penny
To:
Sent: Friday, February 27, 2009 10:56:25 AM
Subject: Thanks..

We bought the New Testament CD not for a seminary class, buy for our family.  We listen in the car, at home, and my 8 yr old daughter has her own CD that she listens to in her room!  My kids, ages 8 and 5, love it, ask for it, and are often overheard singing the scriptures to themselves. My husband and I, who are learning the scripture mastery scriptures for the first time, enjoy it as much, if not more than the kids!  
Our stake president once said that you shouldn't wait til your children are in seminary for them to learn the mastery scriptures, so I feel really good about this fun way for our whole family to learn them together.  Thanks for a great product and a fresh approach!
Penny


---- Forwarded Message ----
From: Nancy
To: LDS Scripture Rock
Sent: Friday, February 27, 2009 11:00:19 AM
Subject: I'm just a driver....

I'm not a seminary teacher or a parent just a single sister helping single mom's by driving youth from my ward to Seminary.  Last year my freshman was not going to attend seminary because "it is not right that church make you take another school class".  I told her she had to go 1 year and try it out before saying no.  She is not good at memorizing but loves music so I found your product for Old Testament at the local LDS Seagull Bookstore.  At first she liked it as we played it driving to seminary then onto school .. but then she missed her pop 40 and started bringing her ipod to listen to in the car.  I loved the CD scriptures to music so I kept it playing and tried to memorize them myself.  So, funny story she forgot her ipod one day and the CD was on the music portion without words and then switched to the songs with words.  When the beginning of the song came on .. she exclaimed "Oh I love this song" then the lyrics started and she said "Oh it is those scriputure songs" with a dejected face to match.  I had to laugh, I said if you like the music and the lyrics are good scriptures why do you listen to music that has lyrics that are immoral instead.  The topic gave us time to talk about how themes and ideas that are immoral become embraced and desirable because of the music beat or type.   She still claims she likes her top 40 Pop but it is a smart way to do the scripture mastery with the "cool music".
 
So this current seminary year I was driving an intellicular Junior honor student Mon, Wed & Fri till around Christmas break.  I looked for the CD at the LDS bookstore but all they had were 3 copies from last year.  I told them .. they needed the new year CD - they said they could order it for me, but I just went to your website and ordered it directly actually 2 of them - 1 for her seminary class and 1 for the car for on the way and then to school.   She loved the CD she listened to the songs only 1 at a time till she had them memorized and then she loved the second portion with just the music to test herself if she had the words correct.  Good thing the truck CD player has track by # feature .. it was great that each song with words and with out words was tracked individually.  Actually listening in the am while driving was too slow for her she asked to take the CD home with her for a few weeks a week later she brought it back all memorized.  Her seminary class was different she shared the CD with the class and they all asked where she got it .. it seemed to be the hit.  But then the teacher never played it again.  When I found that out I took the CD back for my personal use.  A mother who walked with me while we waited for the seminary youth heard about the CD and took the extra for her 2 children.  They loved it.
 
So when will you have the other scriptures?   And I think there is a market outside of just seminary for them, I'm 40 and I love them, it would be nice to have them in the local LDS bookstores (but actually they just closed bad local economy in Los Angeles) so I'm glad your available on the web.   Thanks for the work and the fabulous product ..great job on making the scriptures sound like catchy lyrics.  Thanks again (just the seminary driver)

----- Forwarded Message ----
From: L T
To: LDS Scripture Rock
Sent: Friday, February 27, 2009 12:31:43 PM
Subject: Feedback...

Dear Jason
 
    I have loved listening to your Scripture Rock CD's!!!  My friend and I rock out to them in the car all the time.  The songs are fun, up-beat, and an excellent way to help us memorize scripture mastery!  I can't wait until your Book of Mormon CD comes out!  Oh, and one question...I was wondering, do you offer sheet music for your songs?  If so, we would love to purchase some! THANK YOU!!!!
 
Ambry

----- Forwarded Message ----
From: ______
To: LDS Scripture Rock
Sent: Friday, February 27, 2009 5:04:02 PM
Subject: Scripture Rock

I am just a listener, not a Seminary teacher, but I truly enjoyed it and bought copies for
our missionaries and a prospective missionary.
 
I truly love them and they helped keep me focused on what is really important in this world right now. I thank God for all spiritual music. I truly enjoyed all of the cds and hope that many more might choose them either for a Seminary student or anyone else who needs reminders of our mission on this earth.
 
Sheryl


----- Forwarded Message ----
From: Laurie
To: LDS Scripture Rock
Sent: Friday, February 27, 2009 10:17:09 PM
Subject: Scripture Rock

Jason:
Our class loves Scripture Rock!!  Even the boys who hate to sing and won't always join in when I do use the CD or DVD tell me that the song stuck in their heads all day, so I love it!!
Thanks for sharing your gift!
Laurie
Tennessee


----- Forwarded Message ----
From: Sang
To: LDS Scripture Rock
Sent: Friday, February 27, 2009 11:03:42 PM
Subject: Feedback

Hi Jason,
 
I am in seminary and this cd has helped us remember the scripture mastery! We listen to it when we are coming into the seminary room and preparing and we listen to the scripture mastery for that week. We have tests on them every Friday and to help me pass the quiz, like we have to match the scripture reference to the clues and when I read the scripture reference in my head, then the tune to that scripture mastery comes to my head and i start singing the words in my head. I have passed every quiz.
I love it!!!!!!!
 
Thanks
Jamie


----- Forwarded Message ----
From: Tamara
To:
Sent: Saturday, February 28, 2009 12:46:47 AM
Subject: Listener Feedback...

I bought your CDs for my students last year and they absolutely loved them!  That class was the best class I have had in the last six years at memorizing their scripture mastery verses because they loved the songs!  I even find myself singing them in the shower each morning as I am getting ready for seminary.  Even when a scripture is quoted from the pulpit during sacrament meeting, the song pops into my head!  It's awesome!  Thanks for making it fun to learn to scriptures!  The
youth love the variety in music also with both male and female voices. 



----- Forwarded Message ----
From: Lance To:  Sent: Tuesday, May 13, 2008 9:59:10 AM Subject: Scripture Rock for the NT Jason, I am a seminary teacher just finishing up my first year experience of  teaching. I team teach with another sister in my ward and she  introduced me to your scripture rock CD/DVD. I recently sent an  email to our area CES coordinator telling him more about our experiences with this resource that I thought I would share with you: Brother _____ (CES Coordinator): I wanted to share my thoughts with you concerning a resource seminary teachers can use to help their students learn the scripture mastery verses. I made reference to this resource in a past seminary inservice meeting. Recently it was brought to my attention that this resource may not necessarily be common knowledge and a lot of seminary teachers may not know about it, so I thought I would share it with you here and you can then share this with the rest of the  seminary teachers. I didn't realize it wasn't a resource that CES made available to us which explains why many seminary teachers may not know it's out there. The resource is a combo CD/DVD set that was created by Jason Beaird to assist in students (and anyone else interested) in learning the scripture mastery verses. his website where you can learn more is at www. ldsscripturerock .com. Sister ____ introduced me to this resource at the first of the year when she purchased one for her and I to use. Current only the D&C and the OT Scripture Mastery CD/DVD sets are available but the NT and Book of Mormon scripture mastery sets are supposed to become available this year. The CD/DVD each have the full sung version of each scripture mastery but also the Karaoke version of each scripture and verse so that you can use that to test their memorization of the scripture verses. It has proven to be a very well liked and effective tool. I have received comments from my wife who is in the YW Presidency that when they are in YW on sunday and a scripture comes up that is a SM scripture the girls in our class break out into song and sing the entire verse by memory. What a powerful tool for learning but also for building self-esteem and confidence when each girl can look into each others eyes and smile and sing right along with the rest of them. One last personal experience. I play these songs in our home from time to time and in the car, and our youngest daughter, Emily who is 9, was getting ready for church last Sunday when she was telling her mom about her favorite scripture, Moses 1:39. She then broke into song and sang the scripture mastery verse for my wife. Emily is very musically oriented. The music can be converted to use on your iPod or MP3 player which makes it even easier to use. That's it. Thank you for your work. we have a class of all girls and some of them aren't confident in memorization and your scripture rock has helped them memorize all of the scripture mastery verses for this year in a fun and lasting way.
Sincerely,
Lance Naperville, IL 


---- Forwarded Message ---- From:  To:  Sent: Thursday, April 3, 2008 3:26:14 PM Subject: I am amazed at the magic of LDS Scripture Rock Hello Jason, I recently bought the Audio CD and DVD of LDS Scripture Rock for myself and a CD for each of my seminary students. I have taught seminary for a few years, and being a little older and very busy, I had given up on memorizing all the scriptures myself. It seemed my old brain took a lot of time to absorb what I was trying to put into it. I did fine memorizing key words and scripture references, but the rest . . . well, I didn't have the time it was taking. After using the CD, listening in my car, I can remember all the scriptures word for word. I've probably listened to the CD about 8 times, and I plan to keep listening to it. I am amazed!!! My students, of course, are having a great time listening on their own. Many of them are now enthused about scripture mastery because they are having success remembering the scriptures. Thanks for doing this! What a wonderful tool. It brings so much success to those who use it. The DVD has been fun to use in class. We sing together, and have so much fun doing it. I am looking forward to having the New Testament for my students next year. I will keep looking at your site to see when they will be available. Thanks again, Paula 

----- Forwarded Message ----
From: Nathan  To:  Sent: Tuesday, March 18, 2008 10:31:40 PM Subject: Review and a few questions First I wanted to say that this is my first year as a seminary teacher and I purchased a full set of OT CD's at the beginning of the year and gave them out to each student. If they actually press play on their CD player, they learn the scripture, period.  I introduce the scripture mastery by reading it in their scriptures first then I hit play. They listen to it a few times through to get a feel for the tune and the flow of the lyrics. Then depending on the scripture, I have had a few key words or drawings (representing a few key principles) on the board. Sometimes I have had the entire text pre-written on the board and then I erase a phrase and replace it with a picture or and action. Anyway I can usually get 80% of the class to have the scripture memorized within 25 - 40 min at the most (depending on the length of the scripture mastery). The 20% of the class that does not memorize the scripture usually are the ones that honestly don't care or just flat out are not trying. 
Another experience I had was on a 3 hour (each way) youth temple trip where I was one of the chaperones. I was in the 15 passenger van with YM/YW from ages 12 - 17 yrs old. We ended up challenging the Bishop to see if the kids could memorize a brand new song before the Bishop. At the end of 3 hours, the entire van had 3 of the longer songs memorized. The beehives all wanted copies of the CD to learn from and I had to tell them to wait till seminary (or to go to your website.) A lot of my students have younger siblings that listen to the CDs at home and have more of the songs memorized than my students. I lent my older brothers each a copy (copy means a real CD purchased from you) of your CD and they both ended up buying their own from you and have been memorizing them with their families. Anyway everyone loves the CDs for what they help us to learn (and they all love the tunes and vocals too!!!!) I could go on and on... But I guess you get my point: BIG HIT!!! For any one thinking about buying these, all I have to say is get them! You will not regret it! Thanks for a great product!! Nate  Bayfield, CO Seminary Teacher
----- Forwarded Message ----
From: Alanna  To:  Sent: Sunday, March 9, 2008 9:10:21 PM Subject: Thanks Hi Jason. I'm a seminary student in Oregon, and my teacher recently purchased your Old Testament cd for our entire class. Since I've put it on my iPod, I've had a much easier time memorizing scripture mastery! Music is something that I connect with so well, and your cd has made learning scriptures... Enjoyable =) I just wanted to thank you for all the time you put into this, and that it really works for me! Thanks again, ~Alanna

----- Forwarded Message ----
From:  To:  Sent: Friday, March 7, 2008 7:53:14 PM Subject: recent order Hi Jason, Your old testament cd is great. As a new seminary teacher, it was ridiculous it was watching the kids trying to memorize the scripture mastery the old way, at 6:30am. With the cd, they learned two in just one week. Great job on this. M. O.
----- Forwarded Message ----
From:  To: __ldsscripturerock.com Sent: Tuesday, February 26, 2008 2:19:26 PM Subject: music for the Scripture Mastery Thank you Jason for the great LDS CD for SM Rock! My students have learned many of them this year! Their favorite is Moses 7:18! They were at a stake seminary event, when that SM came up and they all started singing! It was wonderful.  I have many studentes who play instruments, and we were wondering if it is possible to get sheet music for one of the SM? Isaiah 53:3-5, They would like to learn how to play and sing this wonderful SM for their parents. Thank you again, this has been a wonderful tool to get my students more into memorizing and understanding their SM's. M. W.
----- Forwarded Message ----
From: To: ldsscripturerock Sent: Friday, November 30, 2007 3:54:32 PM Subject:  Hello Jason My name is Nayeli and I just wanted to tell you that you had a great idea. This year we are studying those scripture master verses with your CD. I learned 15 of them with your music. Thanks !!! I like to write music and to sing too but now you gave me an idea. I will teach my children the scriptures with music, that will be maybe in 6 years but I'll remember. Thanks again and say thanks to all the other people that helped you. Also tell the lady that sings Deuteronomy 7:3-4 that she has a beautiful voice. ok I gotta go. But I just wanted to let you know how you changed my life. Now every time I want to memorize a verse I sing it. Thanks and say hi to your family and everybody over there. Bye and live the gospel!!!! Sincerely Nayeli 
----- Original Message ----
From:  To: LDS Scripture Rock Sent: Monday, November 26, 2007 9:56:26 PM Subject: Fantastic!!! I'm sure you get a lot of comments praising your scripture mastery CDs but let me add to the praise. As an early morning seminary teacher, I feel very strongly about memorizing scriptures. It's what I remember most about my experiences in seminary. Your CD has not only revitalized my seminary class but has enthusiastically involved members heretofore unreachable by my former techniques. Not only that, but my younger sons, who have had a hard time memorizing things we've worked on in FHE, are excelling and are so excited to learn a new song. My 3 year old just today was singing one of your songs, although he seemed to have made up his own lyrics.
From: ___________
To: LDS Scripture Rock Sent: Wednesday, November 21, 2007 6:16:08 PM Subject: Old Testament CD Jason, I just wanted to take a moment to thank you for putting the scripture mastery scriptures to music. I enjoy listening to them as I travel because I'm on the road quite a lot! I've been wanting to memorize the scriptures and this is a perfect way. I had purchased a Book of Mormon song CD from another LDS vendor and the music is better for young children. Your music is perfect. I even shared it with my 10 year old niece and she recognized some of the tunes and enjoyed singing along using my scripture mastery cards.  I just ordered the Doctrine and Covenants CD and look forward to the release of the other two standard works next year. Thanks again. K. M.
 
 
----- Forwarded Message ----
From: L. Lee To: LDS Scripture Rock Sent: Sunday, October 28, 2007 11:33:59 PM Subject: Old Testament Scripture Rock... Hey, This CD went over well with my Seminary Class!! We played an "AWESOME" Scripture Mastery Game. What we played is I played a Scripture Mastery Song all the way through from your Old Testament Scripture Rock CD, and then I paused the CD, and whomever found it first in their scriptures, got a piece of candy (lets just say..."they had to be quick, and they had to sit with their scriptures closed until I paused the CD"). They loved the music/beat so much...Now everyone in my Seminary Class is practically ordering one, except those that have siblings in my class. FYI...This is the 2nd time I have ordered from you. My Seminary Class is asking to play this game everyday (No we are not playing this game everyday). They are now starting to sing along, and I have been really excited about them singing along, and learning the Scripture Mastery Scriptures. I told them once they get their copy to put it on their ipods so they can listen to this at school. Better to have them listen to this, then the yucky stuff they have out there today. I want you to know how much "WE" love your CD. I want to personally thank you for sharing your wonderful talent with us. Music is a great way to learn anything, especially up beat music for the Youth. I told our Bishop that I think they should play this CD at the Youth Dances, for everyone there is 14-Up. Then therefore all the youth could really learn the Scripture Mastery Scriptures. We both were laughing. This is AWESOME!! I listen to this in my car while driving to do my errands. This is so I can refresh my learning the Scripture Mastery Scriptures. This is my 1st year teaching Seminary, and I will say..."I forgot a lot of the Scripture Mastery Scriptures, and this is great way for even myself to learn these Scriptures again. I can't say it enough..."This CD is worth buying, even for those that are not Seminary Teachers!! Thanks again, Sister L. Lee

From: "Craig "
To: ________
Subject: feedback
Date: Mon, 16 Apr 2007 19:57:58 -0700

Hello.  I am a seminary teacher for junior's and senior's in Santa Rosa, CA.  They love the scripture rock!  We have used it for almost all the scripture mastery we have learned.  Our wards' seminary classes have taken our stake scripture mastery competition most every year!  Thanks for a good job.
 
Mary Lynne Wilson
 
Linda wrote:
From: "Linda" _______ To:  Subject: Feedback Date: Thu, 3 May 2007 08:04:09 +0300 I ordered the D&C CD last night and I'm so excited to get it. I teach Seminary to a class of one in Riga, Latvia. It has been hard to get him to learn the scriptures when he doesn't have competition as a motivator. I played the samples this morning. I could tell that this was just what he needed. Unlike a lot of things put to music for learning purposes, this music is really catchy and contemporary, and you've worked out the rhythm so that the words actually go with the music without sounding forced. It's great! I can hardly wait for the others to be available. I want them all!
Major Kudos! Linda 

Subject: Thanks
Date: Tue, 27 Feb 2007 10:14:31 +1100
From: "Joe" _________
To: 

Jason,
           Firstly I really want to thank you for using your talents in this way, its amazing to see the various things Heavenly Father can inspire us to do to bring his children back to him. I was interested to know when your other versions will be available? I love the D&C and its amazing that even our little kids can memorize these scriptures and be all primed for Seminary in the years to come.
Thanks again.
Joe
 
Dennis wrote: Date: Mon, 21 May 2007 16:06:26 -0700 (PDT) From: Dennis  Subject: Feedback on LDS Scripture Rock..  To: LDS Scripture Rock  I am looking forward to getting the next years scripture mastery. Because of you I have finally been able to memorize the scriptures. I only had between 2-4 students but we started out our morning with the scripture rock and we found ourselves singing the songs at work and at school.  Thank you for the talents that you have shared, we look forward to the Old testament and are wondering how you can come up with more songs.  Please let me know when it comes out I need the DVD and CD to move me along.
Trish 
From: ______________ Date: Fri, 8 Dec 2006 11:35:20 EST Subject: recommendation To:  Scripture Rock is a wonderful way to learn SM. My class has been asking for copies!! I am trying to hold them off, since I bought them as Christmas gifts. My class even starts singing them as we are playing SM games. This has been wonderful for my class. They sing loud! Thanks Lori 

From: "Patricia ____" 
To: LDS Scripture Rock
Subject: Feedback
Date: Mon, 4 Dec 2006 07:58:31 -0500

I am so very pleased with the music you have added to the scripture mastery scriptures. The kids think it is great and have learned 5 of the scriptures. We are preparing for our Scripture Challenge and they are all so thrilled about it. I have never seen so much excitement from our
students in the past as I am seeing now. I have been involved in scripture mastery teaching for 7 years and this is the first time I have seen them learn the scriptures word for word. Not only my brightest students but also our slow students have learned the first 5 and we have only used the CD maybe 10 times. My students are all wanting a copy of the CD and that is what me and their Seminary teacher are giving them for Christmas. I teach the Scriptures and she teaches the lessons. I have tried every possible game and never had the results that I am getting from your tape. I am looking forward to the New and Old testament in the coming up years. I will own all 4 of the CD's if you decide to do the others. They are great. I have been in Seminary for 7 years and this is the first time I have actually been able to learn and retain the scriptures myself. Again thanks for the fantastic gift you have given My students and myself. It is great, and I know the Lord is well pleased with you sharing your talents with us. I will tell everyone about it. In fact, one of the copies is going to Texas and another one is going to a friend that teaches Seminary in another part of North Carolina. So I am trying very hard to get the word out that this is a powerful tool for teaching the scriptures to the youth. Again thanks.
Patricia


From: "__________"
To: _____________
Subject: D&C Scripture Rock
Date: Tue, 07 Nov 2006 16:34:52 +0000

Hi Jason,

I teach EMS to seniors. When I got the first CD I played it as prelude music, some of the girls after a while started to laugh and said "hey, that's a scripture mastery".

I have tried a few different approaches, but the best for me is to play one song and put it on repeat for prelude music. I play it every day for a week or until they have it down. Usually by the time I turn it off I have at least one student that says, "man, that song is stuck in my head now." Then I do a SM game on the same scripture at the beginning of class, then I try to play the same song again on repeat at the end of class as they are finishing up a work sheet etc.

By the second or third day of that week, I will ask after the game if anyone wants to pass it off, usually at least half of the class will pass it off.

Sometimes one of the kids will say, "I was singing that song all day".

Thanks so much, it has been a lifesaver. I keep a copy at seminary, one at home and one in my car as I got them so cheap, I am passing them off like crazy. My students are amazed at how well I am learning them.. Thanks so much again

Kamla 
 

From: _____________
To:
Subject: LDS Scripture Rock Feedback 
Date: Tue, 16 May 2006 14:42:50 -0700

Okay, now it is hard to mention a scripture mastery scripture in my Seminary class without at least someone breaking into the tunes found on the LDS Scripture Rock CD.  Many of the students who would not otherwise memorize these scriptures have done so because the catchy tunes make it easy for them to remember.
 
Not only have my seminary students enjoyed learning the scriptures set to music, my children have too.  My six, eight, and ten year-olds all request their favorite scripture song every time they get in the car.  Even the two-year old has been heard quoting Alma a time or two.  At their request, I made a separate "pass-off" sheet for them to mark off when they memorize a scripture.  The scripture master scriptures now come up in family home evening lessons, and at dinner time conversations.  My wife (who is learning the scripture mastery scriptures too), and I have found numerous opportunities to "liken all scripture" to everyday family events thanks to the familiarity that my children are gaining with the scripture mastery scriptures.
 
I was hoping that you would do a D&C version.
 
Thanks.
 
Danny  -  California

From: __________________
To: J. Beaird
Subject: Book of Mormon CD
Date: Mon, 06 Feb 2006 13:20:28 -0800

Jason,
I am a seminary teacher in Southern California and have been using your scripture mastery CD  in my seminary class. We have used 9 of your songs and the kids have loved learning their tunes. .....You have done a great job with your music and because of it...my kids are really enjoying scripture mastery this year. Thanks so much for sharing your talents with us. 
Thank You. 
Kathy 



From: _________________
Date: Wed, 1 Mar 2006 10:10:42 EST
Subject: =)
To: J. Beaird

dear brother beaird,
..........i think your songs are really great...and its really fun in class, they are really upbeat and easy to memorize. its really fun to start the morning with a good scripture mastery song...i like your songs a lot better than this other CD we listen to...its really slow and not so up beat. i also like how you say the scripture before you start the song...because then it makes it easier to remember where it is...unlike the other CD....my favorite song of your is 2 nephi 32 3...Angles speak by the power of the holy ghost...where for they speak...well you know the rest..but that ones my favorite and there have been many a times where me and my friends sing them during lunch period because they get stuck in our heads and then people look at us funny....and one time we even had a missionary moment because of that...so that was cool!
 
katie-



Date: Fri, 3 Mar 2006 19:18:07 -0800 (PST)
From: _____________
Subject: Scripture Mastery Rock
To: J. Beaird

Hi!
I'm a seminary student from __________'s class.....I want to let you know that I absolutely love Scripture Mastery Rock!  It has helped me so much in learning scripture mastery-- it's so much fun and has such a fun and catchy beat to all the songs.  I find myself humming a tune in the middle of the day and realize I'm humming a Scripture Mastery Rock song!  Thank you for making this wonderful cd!  I love it! 
                            
                                   Thank you,
                                 Megan 
 

From: _______________
Date: Thu, 22 Sep 2005 12:28:25 EDT
Subject: cd feedback
To: LDS Scripture Rock

 
I just wanted to let you know how much fun we've been having with the BOM Scripture Rock CD.   My early morning Seminary class consists of 16 students from 14-18 years old.  It's not always easy get their attention at 6:00 am every morning.  When we play the CD as the music part of our devotionals, we all wake up, all smile, and some rock out (air guitar and all).  My goal is to help them master the scripture mastery scriptures and the CD helps them get it into their minds.  Some of them say, "Oh great, now I'll be singing that all day at school!"  I reply with, "That's the point!".
How cool that you came up with this idea to help teenagers connect the scriptures to beats they enjoy.  I am looking forward to the Karaoke version I ordered and can't wait till I ask them to
sing along!  I'm sure we'll have a SM Karaoke Contest coming up soon. 
Thanks for your talent and inspiration.
Cindy - Florida


 
Sue wrote:
Date: Thu, 22 Sep 2005 08:49:13 -0700
From: ___________________
Subject: Re: Feedback on LDS Scripture Rock CD
To: LDS Scripture Rock

Dear Jason,
My students LOVE the CD!  They are already singing along with 1Nephi 3:7 and 1Nephi 19:23  as soon as they hear the music and we have just been using it for a little over a week!  I am thrilled to see how much the youth have connected with the CD. Thanks for creating such a great tool for seminary teachers and students.
 
Sincerely,
Sue (Canada) 
 

From: __________________________
To: LDS Scripture Rock
Subject: RE: Feedback
Date: Fri, 30 Sep 2005 09:43:33 -0500

**
Jason,
 
We had a good time singing along with your cd this morning.  4 students were able to pass off 2 Nephi 32:3 after only 5 times of singing the song through. One of my students gets very frustrated trying to memorize and understand scripture mastery scriptures and pass them off.  He has dyslexia so reading is quite a struggle for him.  In the past, he has read a scripture over and over, at home and again at seminary before he comes to pass it off.  As he tries to recite the scripture, the words get all jumbled and he gets frustrated with himself and with the scripture and quits in the middle of the scripture pass off very discouraged.  It takes him several weeks until he wants to attempt the scripture again.  Today, we sang your 2 Nephi 32:3 Scripture Rock 5 times while reading the scripture passage.  After class he came to me, sat down, and recited the scripture perfectly, without hesitation and finished by singing the last line with a big smile on his face.  I can't tell you how great it was to see him succeed and understand the scripture with confidence all because of your music.  It has made all the difference in the world to him and to me as his teacher.  Thank you so much."
 
VaDon 
Early Morning Seminary Teacher
Texas
 
 
Listener Feedback...
I've chosen to include the full e-mail text of reviews I've received because I think it might be helpful to hear how others are using LDS Scripture Rock to memorize scriptures. If you have feedback that I can include on this page, please e-mail me.